Social
Apps

The Song of the Nightingale

  • Oct21
    Saturday 8:00 pm
  • Town Hall Theatre 3535 School St.
    Lafayette,, CA 94549 United States

Town Hall Theatre Season 2017-2018 kicks off in September with the local premiere of The Song of the Nightingale – A Musical Fairy Tale with book, music, and lyrics by award-winning Bay Area playwright Min Kahng. In an ancient empire in China, a beautiful Nightingale sings.  Seeking to better her station in life, a lowly kitchen maid captures the bird and presents it to the Emperor.  But the Emperor is soon distracted and fails to see the plain little brown bird’s true inner beauty.  Based upon Hans Christian Andersen fairy-tale, this magical story of enlightenment and “girl power” will delight the whole family!

Directed by Michael Mohammed; Music Direction by Margaret Halbig.

Purchase Tickets 


Previews    September 28 & 29, 2017
Opening Night   September 30, 2017
Theatre Club    October 6 & 20, 2017
Under 35 Night October 14, 2017

 

Showtimes:

Thursday, September 28, 2017,       8:00 p.m.

Friday, September 29, 2017,             8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 30, 2017,       8:00 p.m.

Friday, October 6, 2017,                    8:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 7, 2017,                8:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 8, 2017,                  2:00 p.m.

Friday, October 13, 2017,                    8:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 14, 2017,               8:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 15, 2017,                   2:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 19, 2017,               8:00 p.m.

Friday, October 20, 2017,                    8:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 21, 2017,                8:00 p.m.

  • WEBSITE
  • LOCATION
    Town Hall Theatre
    (925) 283-1557
    3535 School St.
    Lafayette,, CA 94549 United States
+ Google Map

Related Content

Comments