STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Social
Smart Home
JustAsk-Badge

Great Expectations

On a bleak Christmas Eve, in a marshy churchyard, an escaped convict grabs a young lad at knifepoint, and his life is forever altered. In Gale Childs Daly’s high-energy adaptation of Charles Dickens’ classic novel, Great Expectations, six quick-changing actors portray dozens of characters as we follow our young hero’s coming-of-age journey — through love and loss, revenge and redemption — as he comes to realize his great expectations.

Great Expectations will have 12 performances, including two previews, November 29 through December 16, 2018.

Town Hall Theatre will host three Special Events for Great Expectations: Opening Night Gala on Saturday, December 1, 2018; LIT UP at Town Hall, a literary salon,

on Wednesday, December 5, 2018; and Theatre Club, our post-show talk-back with complimentary wine, on Friday, December 7, 2018. We welcome audiences to

enjoy THT’s full bar and entertainment in our lobby one hour before performances.

 

 

Family-friendly. Sensitivities vary from person to person. If you have any concerns about content, please contact the box office.

Purchase Tickets

 

 

Showtimes:

Date Time
Thursday November 29, 2018 8:00 pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 8:00 pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 3:00 pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 8:00 pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 3:00 pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 2:00 pm
Comments